We have been receiving many queries relating to a site hosted on our systems (the address of the site is http://www.cheaper4you.com/).
It would appear from some postings on the internet and from some communications we have had via phone, email and online chat that this may be a scam site of some kind.
We have attempted to contact the merchant and understand that their site is currently unable to take orders at this time as the card processor (WorldPay) may have suspended the processing functionality therefore the merchant is at this time unable to process further orders.
EasyWebstore is not affiliated with this merchant in any way and we have many hundreds of UK customers running successful online businesses using our ecommerce software. We would of course comply with any legal request and cooperate with any authority or investigation if required by law to do so.
I must emphasize that at this time we have no reason to suspect that this merchant is not running a legitimate business however we make no recommendations and are not affiliated with any merchant other than supplying the customer with a hosting facility.
We sympathise with the many people who have been posting messages on forums around the internet who are expressing fear that they may have lost money purchasing from this site. If anyone has any suggestions of what we could do to help please direct your communication to this thread on our forums as we would very much like to hear your views. A member of our team will check the forum from time to time and may post if they can reply to any questions.
You may also like to review our page on how to stay safe shopping online.